The Danish Government Digitisation Partnership

Throughout 2021, the Danish Government Digitisation Partnership discussed how Denmark should harness and use future technological opportunities. The partnership concluded its work in October 2021 by handing over 46 recommendations to the Danish Government.

In March 2021, the Danish Government set up a digitisation partnership for Denmark’s digital future. Through the partnership, the Danish Government gained knowledge and insight into how Denmark can best exploit the digital transition.

The recommendations have been used as contributions in the Danish Government’s strategies and policies related to digital development.

The Danish Government Digitisation Partnership comprised 28 representatives from Danish businesses, the research communities, civil society, and local and regional governments. Their brief was to advise the government on how to harness the opportunities provided by digital technologies, resulting in 46 recommendations delivered to the government in October 2021.

Members of the Danish Government Digitisation Partnership 2021

  • Jim Hagemann Snabe
  • André Rogaczewski
  • Brian Mikkelsen
  • Casper Hansen
  • Claus Jensen
  • Esben Gadsbøll
  • Eva Berneke
  • Gordon Ørskov Madsen
  • Gregers Kronborg
  • Jacob Bundsgaard
  • Kim Fausing
  • Kim Simonsen
  • Lars Sandahl Sørensen
  • Lars Aagaard
  • Lizette Risgaard
  • Mads Nipper
  • Martin Præstegaard
  • Michael Holm
  • Michael Rasmussen
  • Mikkel Flyverbom
  • Nana Bule, CEO
  • Natasha Friis Saxberg
  • Per Christensen
  • Rikke Hvilshøj
  • Rikke Zeberg
  • Stephanie Lose
  • Stephen Alstrup
  • Stine Mangor Tornmark

The work of the Danish Government Digitisation Partnership was supported by a secretarial unit comprising civil servants and experts from the Agency for Digital Government; the Ministry of Finance; the Ministry of Industry, Business, and Financial Affairs; the Danish Business Authority; the Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Local Government Denmark; Danish Regions; the Confederation of Danish Industry; the Confederation of Danish Enterprise; and the Danish Trade Union Confederation.